MPL 2023: Kolhapur Tuskers Squad and Matches

In this blog post, we will focus on one of the teams in the MPL 2023: the Kolhapur Tuskers. The Maharashtra Premier League (MPL) is a domestic T20 cricket tournament that showcases the talent and passion of the cricketers from the state of Maharashtra. The MPL was first held in 2009 and after a long gap, it is back with its fourth edition in 2023. The MPL 2023 will feature six teams representing the cities of Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings, Ratnagiri, and Solapur. The tournament will be played from June 15 to June 29 at the MCA Stadium in Pune.

Owner of Kolhapur Tuskers Team

The Kolhapur Tuskers are owned by the Punit Balan Group and have former India batsman Kedar Jadhav as their icon player. Jadhav is a veteran of 73 ODIs and 9 T20Is for India and has also played for Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL. He will lead the Kolhapur Tuskers in the MPL 2023 and will be expected to provide his experience and firepower to the team.

MPL 2023: Kolhapur Tuskers Squad and Matches
MPL 2023 Kolhapur Tuskers

Kolhapur Tuskers Squad

The Kolhapur Tuskers have a balanced squad with a mix of experienced and young players. Apart from Jadhav, they have some other notable names such as Shrikant Mundhe, Ankit Bawne, Rahul Tripathi, Nikhil Naik, Naushad Shaikh, Satyajeet Bachhav, and Vishal Gite. They also have some promising talents such as Rutvik Raut, Prasad Patil, Pratik Desai, Pranav Kela, and Aniruddha Choudhari. The Kolhapur Tuskers have a strong batting line-up with Jadhav, Tripathi, Bawne, Naik, and Shaikh as their mainstays. They also have a decent bowling attack with Mundhe, Bachhav, Gite, Patil, and Raut as their options. The Kolhapur Tuskers will be hoping to make an impact in the MPL 2023 and challenge for the title.

MPL 2023: Kolhapur Tuskers Matches

The Kolhapur Tuskers will play their first match against the Solapur Royals on June 15 at 7:30 pm IST. They will then face the Ratnagiri Jets on June 17 at 7:30 pm IST. Third match will be against the Eagle Nashik Titans on June 19 at 7:30 pm IST. Their fourth match will be against the Puneri Bappa on June 21 at 7:30 pm IST. Their fifth and final league match will be against the Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings on June 23 at 7:30 pm IST. The top four teams from the league stage will qualify for the playoffs which will be held from June 26 to June 29.

June 15Kolhapur Tuskers vs Solapur RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 pm IST
June 17Kolhapur Tuskers vs Ratnagiri JetsMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 pm IST
June 19Kolhapur Tuskers vs Eagle Nashik TitansMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 pm IST
June 21Kolhapur Tuskers vs Puneri BappaMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 pm IST
June 23Kolhapur Tuskers vs Chhatrapati Sambhaji KingsMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 pm IST

The Kolhapur Tuskers have a strong squad and a charismatic leader in Kedar Jadhav. They will be looking to make their mark in the MPL 2023 and entertain their fans with some exciting cricket. You can watch all their matches live on DD Sports or online platforms such as FanCode. You can also follow their updates on their official social media handles. Don’t miss out on the action and support your favorite team in the MPL 2023!

Many People Read This : Maharashtra Premier League (MPL) 2023: Matches, Time, Date & Venue

Read This : MPL 2023 Pune Team Squad List and Matches : Puneri Bappa

Leave a Comment

Buy Home New Honda Elevate at Just Rs 2.1 Lakh Buy Home New Nexon Facelift At Just 1.33 Lakh Rs Buy New Creta at Just Rs 1.85 Lakh Rs Buy Hyundai Venue at Just Rs 1.26 lakh Only Buy New Hyundai Exter SUV At Just Rs 1 Lakh Buy New Tata Punch SUV at Just 2 Lakh Rs