MPL 2023: Solapur Royals Team Squad and Matches

Solapur Royals Team : The MPL 2023 is a T20 cricket tournament that will feature six teams from different cities of the state. The MPL Matches Will run from June 15 to June 29, 2023, and will showcase the local talent and cricketing culture of Maharashtra.

Owner of Solapur Royals Team

Maharashtra Premier League MPL 2023 Solapur Royals Team Squad and Matches
Maharashtra Premier League MPL 2023: Solapur Royals Team Squad and Matches

One of the teams that will participate in the MPL 2023 is the Solapur Royals, representing the city of Solapur in south-eastern Maharashtra. The team was acquired by Kapil Sons Explosive LLP for a sum of INR 9.6 crores for a period of three years.

Solapur Royals Team Squad for MPL 2023

The Solapur Royals have selected Vicky Ostwal as their icon player for the MPL 2023. Ostwal is a right-handed batsman and a right-arm medium-fast bowler who plays for Maharashtra in domestic cricket. He has scored 1,038 runs and taken 38 wickets in 35 T20 matches so far.

The Solapur Royals will also have some other notable players in their squad, such as Vicky Ostwal, Satyajit Bachhav, Omkar Rajput, Harshvardhan Tingre, Sunil Yadav, Yash Borkar, Prathamesh Gawde, Pranay Singh, Ansh Dhoot, Prateek Mhatre, Sanket Pharate, Praveen Deshetty, Atharva Kale, Yash Nahar, Mehul Patel, Yasar Sheikh, Dev Di Natu, Abhinav Bhat, Swapnil Phulpagar, Vishant More, Rishabh Rathod. The team will be coach by former India cricketer and Maharashtra captain Surendra Bhave.

Solapur Royals Team Matches MPL 2023

The Solapur Royals will play their home matches at the Shri Chhatrapati Shivaji Stadium in Solapur, which has a capacity of 15,000 spectators. The stadium has hosted several Ranji Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy matches in the past.

The Solapur Royals will face the following teams in the MPL 2023 league stage:

  • Puneri Bappa on June 15 at Pune
  • Kolhapur Tuskers on June 17 at Kolhapur
  • Eagle Nashik Titans on June 19 at Nashik
  • Chhatrapati Sambhaji Kings on June 21 at Sambhajinagar
  • Ratnagiri Jets on June 23 at Ratnagiri
June 15Puneri BappaPune
June 17Kolhapur TuskersKolhapur
June 19Eagle Nashik TitansNashik
June 21Chhatrapati Sambhaji KingsSambhajinagar
June 23Ratnagiri JetsRatnagiri

The top four teams from the league stage will qualify for the playoffs, which will be Play on June 27 and June 29 at Pune.

The Solapur Royals will aim to win their maiden MPL title and make their city proud. They will also hope to impress the national selectors and earn a chance to play in the Indian Premier League (IPL) or other T20 leagues around the world.

MPL 2023 matches Live Telecast

The MPL 2023 matches will be telecasted live on DD Sports and streamed online on FanCode.

People Also reading This : MPL 2023 Pune Team Squad List and Matches : Puneri Bappa

Read This : Maharashtra Premier League (MPL) 2023: Matches, Time, Date & Venue

Leave a Comment

Buy Home New Honda Elevate at Just Rs 2.1 Lakh Buy Home New Nexon Facelift At Just 1.33 Lakh Rs Buy New Creta at Just Rs 1.85 Lakh Rs Buy Hyundai Venue at Just Rs 1.26 lakh Only Buy New Hyundai Exter SUV At Just Rs 1 Lakh Buy New Tata Punch SUV at Just 2 Lakh Rs