You are currently viewing World Cup 2023: Schedule, Teams, Squad, Tickets, Venue and Date
World Cup 2023

World Cup 2023: Schedule, Teams, Squad, Tickets, Venue and Date

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Autos
  • Reading time:9 mins read

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is one of the most anticipated events in the cricketing calendar. The 13th edition of the tournament will be hosted by India for the first time as a sole host. The tournament will feature 10 teams competing for the coveted trophy in a round-robin and knockout format. The tournament will kick off on October 5 with the first match between New Zealand and England and will conclude on November 19 with the final at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

World Cup 2023 Teams and Squads

World Cup 2023 Teams and Squads
World Cup 2023 Teams and Squads

The 10 teams that will participate in the World Cup 2023 are:

  • India (hosts)
  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • TBD (qualified from the 2023 Cricket Qualifier)
  • TBD (qualified from the 2023 Cricket Qualifier)

The squads for each team will be announced closer to the tournament. Each team can have a maximum of 15 players in their squad.


The World Cup 2023 will be played across 12 venues in India. The venues are:

  • Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
  • Green Park Stadium, Kanpur
  • Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali
  • Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  • Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
  • Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

World Cup 2023 Schedule

The schedule for the World Cup 2023 is as follows:

October 5New Zealand vs EnglandKolkata
October 6India vs TBDMumbai
October 7Australia vs South AfricaBengaluru
October 8Pakistan vs AfghanistanChennai
October 9Bangladesh vs TBDDelhi
October 10New Zealand vs IndiaAhmedabad
October 11England vs AustraliaMohali
October 12South Africa vs PakistanHyderabad
October 13Afghanistan vs BangladeshKanpur
October 14TBD vs TBDLucknow
October 15India vs PakistanAhmedabad
October 16England vs South AfricaPune
October 17New Zealand vs AustraliaMumbai
October 18Afghanistan vs TBDJaipur
October 19Bangladesh vs PakistanKolkata
October 20Rest/Reserve Day
October 21India vs South AfricaDelhi
October 22New Zealand vs PakistanMohali
October 23England vs AfghanistanChennai
October 24Australia vs BangladeshBengaluru
October 25TBD vs TBDKanpur
October 26Rest/Reserve Day
October 27India vs AustraliaKolkata
October 28New Zealand vs BangladeshPune
October 29England vs PakistanMumbai
October 30South Africa vs AfghanistanHyderabad
October 31TBD vs TBDLucknow
November 1Rest/Reserve Day
November 2India vs EnglandAhmedabad
November 3New Zealand vs South AfricaChennai
November 4Australia vs PakistanDelhi
November 5Afghanistan vs TBD
November 6TBD
November 7TBD
November 8TBD

The rest of the schedule is not available yet. I will update it when it is announced.

Tickets and Date

World Cup 2023 Teams and Squads
Teams and Squads

The tickets for the WorldCup 2023 will go on sale soon. You can check the official website of the ICC ( for more details on how to buy tickets online or offline. You can also follow their social media accounts for updates and offers.

The date for the Worlds Cup 2023 is October 5 to November 19, 2023. Mark your calendars and get ready for the biggest cricketing extravaganza in India!

Many People Read This : Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2023 : Matches, Venue, Teams, Team Owners, Live Streaming

I hope you found this blog post helpful. If you have any feedback or suggestions, please let me know. Thank you for reading!


Q: When and where will the World Cup 2023 take place?
A: The ICC World Cup 2023 will take place in India from 5 October to 19 November 2023. It will be the first time that India will host the tournament on its own, after having co-hosted previous tournaments in 1987, 1996 and 2011 with other countries on the Indian subcontinent⁴.

Q: How many teams will participate in the World Cup 2023 and how will they qualify?
A: The World Cup 2023 will feature 10 teams, like the previous edition. The main route for qualification will be the 2020–2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League tournament, where the top seven sides plus the hosts (India) from the thirteen competitors will qualify for the World Cup. The remaining five teams, along with five Associate sides, will play in the 2023 Cricket Cup Qualifier, from which two teams will go through to the final tournament.

Q: What is the format of the World Cup 2023?
A: The World Cup 2023 will follow a round-robin and knockout format. Each team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage, for a total of 45 matches. The top four teams at the end of the group stage will advance to the semi-finals, where the winners will meet in the final.

Q: Who are the defending champions and the favourites for the World Cup 2023?
A: England are the defending champions, having won the previous edition in 2019 by beating New Zealand on boundary count after a tied match and a tied Super Over. They are also one of the favourites for the World Cup 2023, along with India, who have the advantage of playing on home soil and have a strong batting line-up. Australia, who have won the tournament five times, are also expected to be among the contenders, as well as New Zealand, who have reached the final twice in a row⁴⁵.

Q: How can I watch the World Cup 2023 live?
A: The World Cup 2023 will be broadcast live by various TV channels and streaming platforms around the world. In India, Star Sports will be the official broadcaster of the tournament, while Hotstar will provide live streaming services. In other countries, you can check this list of official broadcasters and streaming partners.

Siddharth Antre

Hey, I am Siddharth Antre, Blogger & Youtuber From Nashik. Here I share all Auto News on Daily Basis. Writing Blogs since 2014.

Leave a Reply