IPL 2024 points table, team rankings, highest run-scorers and wicket-takers After CSK VS KKR Match

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 is heating up, and the Rajasthan Royals are currently the undisputed kings of the castle! They’re the only undefeated team so far, sitting comfortably at the top of the points table after four convincing wins.

Follow Us on Google News!

IPL 2024 points table

IPL 2024 points table,

While other teams are still finding their footing, Rajasthan Royals have been a force to be reckoned with. Their dominance is reflected in the points table, where they hold a commanding lead with a healthy net run rate. Kolkata Knight Riders are breathing down their necks at the second spot, but other teams like Lucknow Super Giants and Chennai Super Kings are hot on their heels.

Here’s a quick look at the top 5 teams in the IPL 2024 points table (as of April 8th):

  1. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  2. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  3. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
  4. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  5. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kohli Takes the Orange Cap


Moving on to the batting department, Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Virat Kohli is currently the leading run-scorer, proudly wearing the coveted orange cap. Several other players have made significant strides up the run-scoring charts, including Sai Sudharsan, Shubman Gill, Nicholas Pooran, and Riyan Parag.

Top Scorers in IPL 2024 (as of April 8th):

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB)
  2. Sai Sudharsan (GT)
  3. Riyan Parag (RR)
  4. Shubman Gill (GT)
  5. Nicholas Pooran (LSG)

Mustafizur Rahman Grabs the Purple Cap

The bowling attack of Chennai Super Kings received a major boost with the return of Mustafizur Rahman. He wasted no time in making his presence felt, grabbing a crucial two-wicket haul and securing the purple cap. Other bowlers like Yuzvendra Chahal, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohit Sharma, and Gerald Coetzee have also been impressive in the initial stages of the tournament.

Top Wicket-Takers in IPL 2024 (as of April 8th):

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK)
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)
  3. Khaleel Ahmed (DC)
  4. Mohit Sharma (GT)
  5. Gerald Coetzee (MI)

With the tournament still in its early stages, there’s plenty of action yet to unfold. Stay tuned for more exciting updates on the IPL 2024!

Also Read This: SRH vs PBKS IPL Match Today: Head-to-Head Stats, Probable Playing XI, Dream11 Prediction And Match Preview

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *