You are currently viewing MPL 2023 Sambhajinagar Team Squad and Matches
MPL 2023 Sambhajinagar Team Squad and Matches

MPL 2023 Sambhajinagar Team Squad and Matches

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Autos
  • Reading time:7 mins read

In this blog post we will focus on the Sambhajinagar Team, which is one of the new entrants in the league. The Maharashtra Premier League (MPL) is a T20 cricket tournament organized by the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA). The first edition of the league was held in 2009 and was revived in 2023 after a decade-long gap. The MPL 2023 will feature six teams representing six cities of Maharashtra: Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Sambhajinagar, Solapur and Ratnagiri. We will look at their team squad, their icon player, their matches and their chances of winning the title.

Sambhajinagar Team Squad

MPL 2023 Sambhajinagar Team Squad and Matches
MPL 2023 Sambhajinagar Team Squad and Matches

The Sambhajinagar team was bought for INR 8.8 crore by Venkateshwara Industries, a leading manufacturer of explosives. The team has chosen Rajvardhan Hangargekar, a right-arm fast bowler and a lower-order batsman, as their icon player¹. Hangargekar has played for Maharashtra in the Ranji Trophy and has also been part of the Chennai Super Kings squad in the IPL. He is known for his pace and swing and his ability to bowl in the death overs.

The team squad for Sambhajinagar was selected through an auction held on June 6, 2023. Sambhajinagar team had a purse of INR 20 lakh and had to pick a minimum of 16 players. The team squad for Sambhajinagar is as follows:

Player NameRoleBase Price
Rajvardhan Hangargekar (Icon)BowlerINR 60,000
Nikhil NaikWicket-keeper/BatsmanINR 60,000
Harshad KhadiwaleBatsmanINR 60,000
Siddhesh LadBatsmanINR 60,000
Shrikant MundheAll-rounderINR 60,000
Satyajeet BachhavBowlerINR 60,000
Digvijay DeshmukhBowlerINR 60,000
Mohit AwasthiBowlerINR 40,000
Rohit Dhere (WK)Wicket-keeper/BatsmanINR 40,000
Rahul Chahar Jr.All-rounderINR 40,000
Rahul Tripathi Sr.All-rounderINR 40,000
Rohit Raut (C)BatsmanINR 30,000
Rohit Sharma Jr.BatsmanINR 30,000
Rohit Jadhav (WK)Wicket-keeper/BatsmanINR 30,000
Rohit Kale (WK)Wicket-keeper/BatsmanINR 30,000
Rohit Patil (WK)Wicket-keeper/BatsmanINR 30,000

Rajvardhan Hangargekar (Icon) (CSK TEAM 2023)

The team has a strong bowling line-up with players like Hangargekar, Bachhav, Deshmukh and Awasthi who can trouble any batting order. The team also has some experienced batsmen like Naik, Khadiwale and Lad who can score runs at a brisk pace. The team also has some useful all-rounders like Mundhe, Chahar Jr. and Tripathi Sr. who can contribute with both bat and ball.

The team is coached by former India all-rounder Abhishek Nayar and mentored by former India captain Ajit Wadekar². The team captain is Rohit Raut who is also a batsman.

Sambhajinagar Team Matches MPL 2023

The MPL 2023 will be played from June 15 to June 29 at the MCA International Stadium in Gahunje, Pune. The tournament will follow a double round-robin format where each team will play against each other twice. The top four teams will qualify for the playoffs which will consist of two qualifiers and an eliminator. The final will be played on June 29.

The matches for Sambhajinagar are as follows:

June 15, 20233:30 PM ISTSolapur
June 16, 20237:30 PM ISTRatnagiri
June 18, 20233:30 PM ISTKolhapur
June 19, 20237:30 PM ISTRatnagiri
June 21, 20233:30 PM ISTNashik
June 23, 20233:30 PM ISTSolapur
June 24, 20237:30 PM ISTRatnagiri
June 26, 20233:30 PM ISTKolhapur
June 27, 20237:30 PM ISTRatnagiri
June 28, 20233:30 PM ISTNashik

The matches will be broadcast live on DD Sports and an OTT platform. You can also catch the live updates and scorecards on the official website of the MCA.

Sambhajinagar Chances of Winning

The Sambhajinagar is a new team in the MPL and will face tough competition from the other teams. However, the team has some talented players who can perform well in the T20 format. Sambhajinagar team will rely on their icon player Rajvardhan Hangargekar who can take wickets and score quick runs. The team will also hope that their captain Rohit Raut can lead from the front and inspire the team to play as a unit.

Sambhajinagar team will have to overcome some challenges such as adapting to the conditions in Pune, coping with the pressure of playing in front of a large crowd and handling the expectations of their fans. The team will also have to be consistent and avoid complacency in their matches.

The Sambhajinagar team has the potential to surprise everyone and reach the playoffs if they play to their strengths and execute their plans well. The team will have to play with passion, determination and teamwork to achieve their goal of winning the MPL title.

Recent Blog Post Related to MPL 2023 :

MPL 2023: Eagle Nashik Titans Team Squad and Matches

Pune Team Squad List and Matches : Puneri Bappa

Solapur Royals Team Squad and Matches

MPL 2023: Kolhapur Tuskers Squad and Matches

Maharashtra Premier League (MPL) 2023: Matches, Time, Date & Venue

Other Site.

Siddharth Antre

Hey, I am Siddharth Antre, Blogger & Youtuber From Nashik. Here I share all Auto News on Daily Basis. Writing Blogs since 2014.

Leave a Reply